• WeChat|

    With WeChat "sweep sweep"

  • 中文

Digital Certificate

Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives’ Online Banking System

With its experience in online banking and certificates, Aspire CA designed several online banking certificate products to ensure the security of online banking user accounts.

File digital certificate: It provides online banking users with file certificate service to improve user account security by means of CMCA digital certificate ‘signature, authentication and double-factor protection (certificate + password).

USB Key certificate: It provides online banking users with USB Keys to ensure finance-level security. Online banking users must pass real-name authentication to ensure account and transaction security. Online banking users can use their real-name digital certificates to enable authentication, payment/transfer traction signatures and SMS verification, thus ensuring account and transaction security.

Customer Requirements:

Competition requirements: At the very beginning of the construction of its online banking system, Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives planned to use digital certificates to ensure system security. According to the Law of

the People's Republic of China on Electronic Signature and relevant requirements of People’s Bank of China for online banking systems, an online banking system shall provide high-level security and superior experience

for its users so as to meet industry and competition requirements.

Service classification requirements: An online banking system provides different operation rights and service rights for different levels of users. Since the current “username + password” login method cannot identify

account security levels, digital certificates are required to verify account security levels, and then make different rights and services available to different accounts.

Security requirements: Digital certificates can ensure the security of online transactions and accounts, keeping users always in a secure environment. Is a user with a digital certificate logs into his/her account from

another PC that is not installed with the certificate, he/she cannot perform any operations except viewing the account. The digital certificate is a “key” to the account which greatly enhances its security.

      Customer Activities:

In March, 2013, Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives chose Aspire CA as its online banking systems’ digital certificate security service provider to provide a online banking digital certificate solution.

1. User side:

Aspire CA provides 4 types of user certificates, i.e. individual user with a file certificate, individual user with a USB Key, business user with a file certificate and business user with a USB Key.

2.Platform side:

Service portal: It is the online banking website which invokes the controls/suite to ensure the security of operations (e.g. payment and transaction confirmation) clicked by users.

Certificate security suite: It ensures the security of users with USB Keys. It is invoked by the portal to provide such features as application for a certificate, generating asymmetric keys, protecting keys, invoking USB Key driver, safely storing file certificates and certificate security management.

Password protection control: It protects the username + password logins with a security mechanism, and ensures the security of the password and online banking system.

Operation management backend: It reviews and approves paper-based applications for USB Keys, handle real-name authentications of users, automatically reviews rules based on applications for USB keys, and interconnects with OPEN API for certificate authentication, signature authentication, evidence preservation and certificate and usage statistics collection.

OPEN API:It is CMCA’s basic capability that provides its certificate service API for interconnecting with third-party service platforms to provide such features as certificate application, certificate service and certificate management for them.

Authentication middle: It interconnects with the online banking platform for certificate authentication, signature authentication and evidence preservation, and collects certificate and usage statistics via OPEN API.

In June, 2013, the digital certificate solution for Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives’ online banking system was put into operation upon completion of joint debugging.

Customer Benefits:

     As of September, 2016, Aspire CA issued over 0.65 million digital certificates to individual and business users of Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives. Serving as user IDs, these digital certificates have enhanced account security and enabled strong logion authentication. They provide users with digital signature service when they perform payment and transfer transactions, thus ensuring the security of online banking operations, confidentiality of transaction data and non-repudiation of transactions.

Customer Profile:

Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives is a local financial institution which provides RMB deposit, loan and capital settlement and collection & payment services through its cooperative banks in 14 districts, over 83 county unions and nearly one thousand outlets across Xinjiang. In recent years, its operations have grown by leaps with all KPIs hitting their record highs. Xinjiang Rural Credit Cooperatives is on top of the rural small & medium-sized financial institutions operation & risk ranking published by China Banking Regulatory Commission.

数字证书应用案例

数字证书:新疆农信网银系统


基于网银用户安全、账户安全的考虑,结合网银、安全证书的经验,卓望CA中心设计了网银证书产品。

文件数字证书。为网银用户提供文件证书服务,通过CMCA数字证书的签名、身份验证,以证书+密码的双因素保护,提高用户的账户安全;

网银盾Key证书。为网银用户提供网银盾USB Key,提供金融级的安全级别;网银用户通过实名验证,保护账户和交易安全。网银用户通过实名数字证书实现身份验证、支付/转账交易签名、短信验证,以此保护用户的账户安全和交易安全。


客户诉求:


业务竞争需求:新疆农村信用社网银系统,从建立伊始,就考虑使用数字证书保证业务安全。按照《中华人民共和国电子签名法》相关要求和中国人民银行对网银的要求,网银业务需要为用户建立高等级的账户安全,给用户优质的业务体验,以适应行业要求和业务竞争。

业务分类需求:网银业务针对不同的用户等级,提供不同的业务操作权限和业务权限,目前的“用户名+口令”的账户登录方式无法区分用户及账户的安全级别,因此需要以数字证书验证用户和账户的不同安全等级,赋予其不同的权限和业务服务内容。

安全性需求:保障网上交易资金和账户安全,让账户始终处于安全的环境下。数字证书用户如果在其他电脑登录,在没安装数字证书的情况下,只能查询账户,不能进行任何操作。数字证书为帐户配置了一把“钥匙”,大大增强了账户使用的安全性。


客户行动:


2013年3月,新疆农信选择卓望CA中心作为新疆农信网银系统数字证书安全服务提供方,并确定了网银系统数字证书安全解决方案:

1. 用户侧

由卓望CA中心提供4种用户类型的证书----个人文件证书用户、个人USB Key用户、企业文件证书用户和企业USB Key用户。

2.平台侧

服务门户:网银网站,通过控件/套件的调用,对用户点击的安全操作(如支付、交易确认等)进行安全保护。

证书安全套件:实现对网银盾证书用户的安全保护,由门户调用,实现证书申请、非对称密钥生成、密钥保护、USB Key驱动调用、文件证书安全存储、证书安全管理等功能。

口令保护控件:通过安全机制,实现对用户名+口令登录方式进行安全防护,保护用户的口令安全和网银业务系统的安全。

运营管理后台:对商户的网银盾纸质文件申请和审核、对用户实名制校验等业务进行处理,并按照业务制定网银盾申请自动审核规则,与OPEN API对接,实现证书认证、签名验证、证据保全,实现证书统计、证书使用统计等功能。

OPEN API:CMCA中心的基础能力,开放提供证书服务API,与业务平台对接,实现对第三方业务系统的证书申请、证书服务和证书管理。

认证中间件:与网银平台对接,实现证书认证、签名验证、证据保全,并通过OPEN API,实现证书统计、使用统计等功能。

2013年6月,新疆农信网银系统数字证书安全解决方案完成联调,正式上线。


客户收益:

截止2016年9月,卓望CA中心为新疆农信网银系统的个人、企业用户提供了超过65万张数字证书,数字证书作为其身份标识,提高了用户账号的安全级别,实现网银登录的强身份认证。在用户进行支付、转账等业务交易时,提供数字签名服务,保障网银业务操作的安全性、交易数据的机密性及交易行为的不可抵赖性。


客户介绍:


新疆农村信用社是地方性质金融机构。新疆农村信系统在全疆14个地州设有合作银行,县联社83家,营业网点近千个,主要经营人民币存款,贷款 以及各种资金结算,代收代付等业务,近年来,新疆农村信用社各项业务实现跨越式发展,主要指标均创历史新高,在中国银监会对全国农村中小金融机构经营及风险指标排名中,新疆农村信用社跻身前列。